< link rel="DCTERMS.isreplacedby" href="http://bokertov.typepad.com/ btb/" >

Wednesday, September 24, 2003

More on Anti-Israel Conference at Ohio State University

Third National Student Conference on the Palestine Solidarity Movement
November 7-9, 2003
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

www.palestineconference.com


THE PALESTINE SOLIDARITY MOVEMENT

The PSM is made up of activist groups across the country working on Palestine who agree to five points of unity (decided at the D.C. organizing session - recorded in minutes posted by Charlotte L. Kates 1/6/03):

1. End the Israeli occupation
2. Right of return for Palestinian refugees
3. Equality under law
4. Divestment is our strategy of solidarity with the Palestinian people
5. Oppose racism and all forms of oppression

The first conference was in February of 2002 at University of California at Berkeley, the second was held in October at the University of Michigan, and the third will be at Ohio State University.


FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 7th

2:00pm: Registration Begins
5:00pm: Indigenous Solidarity Action and Rally
7:00pm: Opening Panel (Speakers TBD)
8:30pm: Social and Cultural Event

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 8th

8:00am: Registration Begins
9:00am: General Body Meeting: Report backs from Schools and Organizations and Assessment of the Movement
12:15pm: Lunch
1:15pm: Concurrent Workshops (Action/Proposal Oriented and Educational/Skill Building)

Action/Proposal Oriented Sessions:
1:15pm: Session I
3:15pm: Session II
5:15pm: Session III

Educational/Skill Building Workshops:
1:15pm: Session I
2:45pm: Session II
4:15pm: Session III
5:45pm: Session IV

7:00pm: Dinner
8:00pm: Cultural Event

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 9th

9:00am-3:00pm: Concurrent Sessions (Closed Organizing Session with 2 reps from each organization and Open Educational Workshops)

Educational Workshops:
9:00am: Session I
10:25am: Session II
11:50am: Session III
1:05pm: Lunch
2:05pm: Session IV

3:30pm: Closing Session (Organizing Group Reads Decisions Made)
6:00pm: Rally

* * * * * * *
1. Media Committee
media@palestineconference.com

2. Security Committee
security@palestineconference.com

3. Finance Committee
finance@palestineconference.com

4. Brochure-Literature Committee
literature@palestineconference.com

5. Web Committee
web@palestineconference.com

6. Registration Committee
registration@palestineconference.com

7. Proposal/Resolution Collection Committee
proposal@palestineconference.com

8. Workshop Selection Committee
workshops@palestineconference.com

9. Facilitation Committee
facilitation@palestineconference.com

10. Outreach
outreach@palestineconference.com

If you are interested in having delegates on the national organizing committee, joining one of the subcommittees listed, or have questions/comments about the committee structure, please reply to organizingcommittee@palestineconference.com



PROTEST / CONTACT INFORMATION:
Governor of Ohio
Governor Bob Taft
(614) 466-3555
Email Governor.Taft@das.state.oh.us

Ohio Office of Homeland Security
Ohio Department of Public Safety
(614) 387-6171
Email jgrayson@dps.state.oh.us

Karen A. Holbrook, President
Ohio State University
(614) 292-2424
Email holbrook.79@osu.edu

William H. Hall
Vice President for Student Affairs
Office of Student Affairs
Ohio State University
(614) 292-9334
Email hall.26@osu.edu

Elizabeth Conlisk
Director of Media Relations
Ohio State University
(614) 292-3040
Email conlisk.3@osu.edu

Media

onCAMPUS
Published by the Office of University Relations
Editor: Joni Bentz Seal
(614) 292-8309
Email seal.8@osu.edu

OSUToday
Community Bulletin Board
Email osutoday@osu.edu

@OhioState
Alumni and Friends Newsletter
Email atohiostate@osu.edu

Student Media

The Lantern: The Student Voice of Ohio State University

Buckeye Net News
Email studentnews@osu.edu